• Pitch

    What drove Marc Lagnier, the owner of a small company in a small French provincial town, a respectable husband and father, to shoot in the head his 17-year-old son in cold blood? Lagnier refuses to explain why he committed this crime, but Tristan Delmas, his ambitious young lawyer, is determined to find out why.
    Photos © Gilles Scarella


    ©France Télévisions
  • Pitch

    What drove Marc Lagnier, the owner of a small company in a small French provincial town, a respectable husband and father, to shoot in the head his 17-year-old son in cold blood? Lagnier refuses to explain why he committed this crime, but Tristan Delmas, his ambitious young lawyer, is determined to find out why.

    Photos © Gilles Scarella
  • Pitch

    What drove Marc Lagnier, the owner of a small company in a small French provincial town, a respectable husband and father, to shoot in the head his 17-year-old son in cold blood? Lagnier refuses to explain why he committed this crime, but Tristan Delmas, his ambitious young lawyer, is determined to find out why.

    Photos © Gilles Scarella
  • Pitch

    What drove Marc Lagnier, the owner of a small company in a small French provincial town, a respectable husband and father, to shoot in the head his 17-year-old son in cold blood? Lagnier refuses to explain why he committed this crime, but Tristan Delmas, his ambitious young lawyer, is determined to find out why.

    Photos © Gilles Scarella

La mort dans l'âme

(Death in the soul)

Duration

90′

Written by

Marie-Anne Le Pezennec
and Guy-Patrick Sainderichin

Directed by

Xavier Durringer

With

Hugo Becker, Isabelle Renauld, Flore Bonaventura, Slimane Yefsah and Didier Bourdon as Marc Lagnier

Original music

Nicolas Errèra

Broadcaster

France 2

Current status

Broadcast January 31, 2018

Ratings

17,1% of market share
4,1M viewers
It’s just not enough to admit a crime
to stop an investigation…

• Concept

    Qu’est-ce qui a pu pousser Marc Lagnier, patron d’une PME d’une petite ville de province, mari et père de famille sans histoires, à tuer froidement son fils de 17 ans d’une balle dans la tête ? Lagnier refuse obstinément d’expliquer les raisons de son acte mais Tristan Delmas, jeune avocat ambitieux, est bien décidé à comprendre et à défendre son client malgré lui.
    Photos © Gilles Scarella


    ©France Télévisions
  • Concept

    Qu’est-ce qui a pu pousser Marc Lagnier, patron d’une PME d’une petite ville de province, mari et père de famille sans histoires, à tuer froidement son fils de 17 ans d’une balle dans la tête ? Lagnier refuse obstinément d’expliquer les raisons de son acte mais Tristan Delmas, jeune avocat ambitieux, est bien décidé à comprendre et à défendre son client malgré lui.

    Photos © Gilles Scarella
  • Concept

    Qu’est-ce qui a pu pousser Marc Lagnier, patron d’une PME d’une petite ville de province, mari et père de famille sans histoires, à tuer froidement son fils de 17 ans d’une balle dans la tête ? Lagnier refuse obstinément d’expliquer les raisons de son acte mais Tristan Delmas, jeune avocat ambitieux, est bien décidé à comprendre et à défendre son client malgré lui.

    Photos © Gilles Scarella
  • Pitch

    Qu’est-ce qui a pu pousser Marc Lagnier, patron d’une PME d’une petite ville de province, mari et père de famille sans histoires, à tuer froidement son fils de 17 ans d’une balle dans la tête ? Lagnier refuse obstinément d’expliquer les raisons de son acte mais Tristan Delmas, jeune avocat ambitieux, est bien décidé à comprendre et à défendre son client malgré lui.

    Photos © Gilles Scarella

La Mort dans l'Âme

Format

90′

Écrit par

Marie-Anne Le Pezennec
et Guy-Patrick Sainderichin

Réalisé par

Xavier Durringer

Avec

Hugo Becker, Isabelle Renauld, Flore Bonaventura et Didier Bourdon dans le rôle de Marc Lagnier

Musique originale

Nicolas Errèra

Diffuseur

France 2

Stade d’avancement

Diffusé le 31 janvier 2018

Audiences

17,1% part de marché
4,1M télespectateurs
Il ne suffit pas d’avouer son crime
pour arrêter l’enquête…